strawberrri.diaryland.com
Days gone by
2003-05-26 | 11:37 p.m.

Revision...ain't going that far. Oh you try learning everything about monarchy and society in England and France from the ninth-century to the fourteenth. THAT'S 500 YEARS OF BOREDOM AND SHIT ABOUT CHURCHES AND BISHOPS AND KINGS WITH NAMES LIKE CNUT (heh, Cnut) AND I REALLY DO NOT GIVE A FUCK ABOUT ANY OF IT! Glad that's been vented. I feel marginally better about it anyway as a reliable source informed me that although you need 40% to pass the exam, you only actually need 35% in the exam to pass the module because of the coursework. Yay! I feel like being a 35% girl on Wednesday.

I realised today that I have been wearing my contact lenses (which need to be changed every month) a week longer than I should have done. And now I have thrown them away because I don't want to be one of those people in a glossy magazine telling my tale of woe and how I now have cataracts and making everyone take heed of my tragedy: 'Teenager with eyes of 90-year-old woman warns, "Don't do what I did, kids,"'

previous | next