strawberrri.diaryland.com
Sedate me
2003-06-05 | 8:01 p.m.

I feel sick. That's an exam sickness, not anything real, but having spent today attempting to cram 90 years' worth of British politics into my head (and not being entirely successful) I am worried about tomorrow. I should never have taken a course on politics, I don't know what any of the terms mean - I had to look up what Home Rule was fer Christ's sake! And I don't know the function of any of the politicsy things: House of Commons...Home Secretary...Chancellor of the Exchequer.....I'm boring you shitless moaning and droning when there are worse things happening in the world and hundreds of thousands of people in the same position as me, but are they moaning!? Actually the answer is probably yes.

Oh well, Bad Girls is on in a bit so I'll watch that and Big Brother and any other shit that happens to be on. It may help me de-stress as my general mood has been foul today. Seriously, I went to Asda earlier and just felt like grabbing hold of a tannoy and telling every single customer in there to get the fuck out as their presence was pissing me off no end. "WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE? WHY CAN'T YOU ALL BUGGER OFF HOME AND GROW SOME TURNIPS TO LIVE ON, IS IT REALLY THAT DIFFICULT!?" I was especially annoyed by the smallest and irritatingest of children but especially by the slow elderly people who would no doubt be outrun by a dismembered chimpanzee in a bid to get out of the shop. I blame society for my trouble and strife, I really do.



previous | next