strawberrri.diaryland.com
Slappy
2003-06-08 | 7:45 a.m.

You know what? I'm not entirely sure I'm not going to be sick. I think we'll leave it for the courts to decide. That's what comes from drinking three-quarters of a bottle of wine, two double vodka Red Bulls and then participating in drinking a third of two SIXTEEN POUND (as in stirling) pitchers of vodka and Red Bull. May not have helped that I only ate one meal yesterday, at lunchtime, and thus was considerably wankered last night and now my mouth tastes like some tropical warthog has gone in there looking for truffles. Oh yes.

Exams are over! Yesterday's went absolutely fine. Yay, etc! Nothing even REMOTELY academic need ever take place again until the 22nd of September (and even then I don't plan on doing any work until I've milked the two weeks Freshers' Fayre for all it's worth). Lalala...nothing to do, nothing to do. (Might have to get a job when I go home I suppose!)

The best news I had yesterday was this: I AM GOING TO THE READING FESTIVAL, I AM SOOOOOO GOING TO THE READING FESTIVAL!!!!!!(need more exclamation marks)!!!!!!!!! You have no idea how happy that makes me. Last year it was the best weekend of my life. It won't be the same seeing as I'm not going with my best friend or probably meeting up with those random folk we met who fed me weed and beer but I AM going with my best work friend and some other people from work (it's weird calling them 'work friends' when I haven't worked there since last year) and some people she knows so I am expecting to have a damn good time and absolutely nothing less.

In other news I lost a contact lense last night (this is going to prove to be a very expensive habit) and I feel incredibly nauseous and my dad and his wife are coming to visit in four or so hours to take me out for a meal. I permit bet-taking on whether or not I throw up as at this moment (in the stupidly early hours of the morning) it could quite easily go either way.



previous | next