strawberrri.diaryland.com
When I'm with you there's no going back
2003-07-20 | 9:53 p.m.

I had to escape from downstairs. Not only do my mum and step-dad watch the oh-God-neverending Tour de France but they actually RECORD it off the Eurosport channel to watch in the evening. It's got to the point where I can't even feign being interested anymore. "They have to scale SIX mountains today!" How thoroughly interesting. What a completely useful piece of information that was. I shall truly treasure it in the forefront of my mind forever. I personally can't see why they cut it from two thousand miles or whatever it is to five miles and be done with it. Is that really asking for too much?

On my travels today I saw a stoat/weasel. After I saw it, it occurred to me that I can't ever have seen a stoat/weasel before because I was shocked by its tiny frame (about 15-20 cm long). In fact it just looked rather like an elongated mouse, and this amused me.

And that is all I have to say today apart from within the last hour or two I decided that I'm going to take up art as a hobby for the next few hours/days/weeks depending on how quickly I get bored.

Completely unrelated to the art I plan on doing as a hobby, this is Henry:

Not only is Henry a furry blob, he's a grinning hedgehog as well:



previous | next