strawberrri.diaryland.com
And the beat goes on
2003-09-23 | 2:37 p.m.

The queue for the NUS cards is currently waaaaaay too long and I ain't in a queuing mood.

My house is very nice but to be completely honest I'm terrified of leaving it on my own, even during the day. I saw my first prostitute while we were walking to the Loaded Dog the other night. And only moments after I saw my second...and third...and one actually getting into a car...and then I saw my first brothel...and my second...and third. I want to go home (nah, not really).

There is some weirdo gas pipe randomly sticking up out of my floor in my room and I keep accidently kicking it. Shortly I won't have any toes left.

I FINALLY got my results! Out of the six modules I took I got three 2:2s, two 2:1s and one First (for those unfamiliar with the uni grading system a 2:2 is alright, a 2:1 is good and a First excellent). So for a year of really not doing very much work at all I seem to have done ok.

It has been fine living with girls so far, even though I've only been here three days. It means I have people to help me with the Sunday crossword, only noone knows what Inspector Morse's first name is! (The lesbian's suggestion of 'Casanova' put me in a fit of hysterics, however.)

I haven't acquired much free stuff from the freshers fayre yet, it's all signing up for societies really. No, I don't want to join the Tap and Ballet Society, no I don't want to join the Politics Society and NO I don't want to join the Moon Society!

Well, like a bag of prawns on a hot day, I'm off. For now anyway.



previous | next