strawberrri.diaryland.com
Oh I
2003-10-31 | 11:54 a.m.

At this moment in time seeing the word 'vodka' makes me feel very queasy indeed.

But the Psychology pub crawl last night was brilliant, and involved people in fancy dress, free shots of chocolate vodka and a large number of pubs and bars. Unfortunately I was a little worse for wear by the end of the evening and before going to bed realised one of my contact lenses had disappeared. It either randomly popped out of my eye, sprouted wings and fluttered away (unlikely) or it rolled up inside my eye and is now orbitting my brain (eek!).

I think I threw my umbrella away and got lost walking home. My boyfriend tried to make a policeman drive me home (they're not taxis apparently. Shocking news, never knew that) and I was crying and we were arguing but I think everything's like sour candy now. Apart from my internal organs, which are feeling very battered and could probably do with a soothing massage.

Another hilarious thing is that my friend Natalie brought home a boy who (quite unintentionally) looked like Dracula. Well, more of a generic goth, and I don't think he had fangs. I'm not sure if he vanted to suck her blood or anything but she took him to her room last night and hasn't replied to my text asking if he had his Prince Albert done.

These crazy larks. It's exactly what uni is ALL about people, it's what it's all about.

previous | next