strawberrri.diaryland.com
Potatoes
2004-01-05 | 7:58 p.m.

I took myself to the swimming pool today and my body seems delighted that I've decided to re-introduce it to exercise again. I went on the machine deely that measures your height, weight, then calculates your BMI and was surprised to learn that I've lost one pound in weight (which I found dubious considering I ate enough food over Christmas to feed a zoo with an especially large collection of hungry elephants) and also that I've grown half an inch in height (which is also unlikely as I don't think it's actually possible to have a growth spurt when you're five months short of the age of 20). Ah technology, where would we be without ye?

I've read one book for the essay which is due in a week today (also the day of my first examARGH) and as geeky as it sounds I'm actually finding this one alright. It's 'To what extent did women lack power in early modern England?' or something to the same effect. The second book I've just started to read has already proved hilarious by the first page. Some drunken woman in 1657 lay down in the road 'spreading her leggs abroad, saying come play with my Cunt and make my husband a cuckwalld.' And then she went and shoved her hand down some bloke's codpiece. Charming. I'm definitely including THAT in my essay.

In other news I'm not just having a baby sibling anymore, I'm having a baby brother (I know I wanted a girl but that's the way the world works I suppose). I already have one proper brother and three step-brothery type things, might as well complete the collection with a half-brother, eh? And it means I am the prettiest daughter...wait! It also means I'm the ugliest. Damn, didn't think about that one properly did I?

previous | next