strawberrri.diaryland.com
There on the stair
2004-03-19 | 3:19 p.m.

I've come to the library to get ten books out. I haven't decided which books these shall be yet and more worryingly, I'm not sure how I'm going to manage the fifteen minute walk home with them all.

Home for Easter tomorrow and this term, I've realised, has not been a bad one at all. I think this is partly because I've become used to living in a ghettoised section of the city - ignoring the chaps who wander the streets talking to themselves, holding my breath as I pass the Halal meat shop, which not only reeks of animal flesh, it also strings dead chickens with slit throats up in its shop window for all and sundry to see.

I'm rambling.

Natalie's 21st was good, although I made the mistake of listening to Richard's motto - 'Beer on wine, you'll be fine. Wine on beer, you'll feel queer.' Beer on wine it was and fine the next day I was not, although I did manage to make it in for my compulsory 9.30 seminar.

The daffodils are very yellow this year. I looked at some the other day and was nearly blinded by the intensity of their colour. It was beautiful.

S'all for now.

previous | next