strawberrri.diaryland.com
There's things in my life
2004-03-20 | 4:21 p.m.

Do you know what I've gone and done? Well I'll tell you. I have accidently left behind ALL of my underwear in Leicester. I don't suppose you really appreciate the true joy of socks until you no longer have any. Oh it makes me sad.

Actually, I was rather amazed I was able to remember everything else in the course of packing up my room due to being slightly hungover. I don't know how it happened and last night I certainly did not have the intention of drinking enough to warrant a hangover. One and half bottles of wine and I remember lying on the bathroom floor and everything spinning. I went into my room and promptly yakked up, which was beautiful. Luckily I had a measuring jug on hand to be sick into. This morning I puked up again after drinking two cups of water.

But now I feel fine!

(Apart from having next to no underwear to my name.)

It's been non-stop today and in a few hours I'm going to Pizza Hut (which will probably make my stomach sob and beg to be put out of its misery as it's still in a very delicate state). I am looking forward to it though - I'm seeing two old school friends I haven't seen since the summer and HOPEFULLY my best friend, who I last saw at Christmas.

Oh yeah, in my uni household I am officially now the ONLY teenager left. Where have the years gone? 'Up your arse and round the corner.' I don't know what compelled me to write that.

I'm also teething (one upper right-side wisdom tooth coming through) and not only do I have a trip to the dentist scheduled for next week, I also have an orthodontic one as well. The appointments are at two-thirty.

(Hahaha, ahem. Will get me coat.)

previous | next