strawberrri.diaryland.com
Because you are my lady
2004-04-07 | 8:40 p.m.

I'm worried about my efficiency (but let's not hold our breath eh?). I gave myself this entire week to do my first essay aaaaand...I did the entire bloody thing yesterday. Is it shit? Yes. But I chucked in a 'however' into every paragraph so should get SOME marks for analysis, which is usually my downfall. Much prefer being narrative do I.

And what else have I done since then? FUCK ALL. Although an invitation from my London-based uni friend Natalie to go to Camden's Electric Ballroom on Saturday night looks promising.

I've been to the Ballroom before. Only it was during the day. When it was a CD fayre. Seemed dingy.

The best advert on tv at the moment surely has to be that weedkiller one. It portrays dandelions as being completely evil, playing sinister music as they grow back to COME AND GET YOU. I am amused.

previous | next