strawberrri.diaryland.com
Meh
2004-08-20 | 7:56 a.m.

Still feel like shit (plus have suddenly developed the habit of waking up far too early in the mornings).

But I am attempting to pick myself back up and continue to muddle along through life. This evening I am going to visit Tori and we are going to go out drinking with people in Watford. Amen to that.

My mum, I think, is a bit worried about me so is going to whisk me away to Devon for two days the day after Bank Holiday Monday. This could be interesting because,

1) We're going to Devon in order to see my aunt and grandad on my dad's side of the family.

2) The last time my aunt visited my dad, he ordered that under no circumstance should she go and see my mum.

So I have the pleasant task of phoning my dad to tell him what we're doing. He very well may not be pleased, but if that is the case then he can SOD OFF.

Apparently I'm not the only one with a messed up love life. I suppose some of you will remember that in my second year I lived with a lesbian couple, only one of whom was actually gay. Well! The Actually Gay one now has a boyfriend and the Not Actually Gay one is going out with a girl who is also Not Actually Gay, But Everyone Thought Was. Hmm, I think I just succeeded in confusing myself.

The only other thing worth mentioning that's happened over the past couple of days is that I've been having extremely perculiar dreams. The other night I dreamt I bought a packet of bees and ate them. (Yes, bees. The flying, stinging creatures. Bumble variety. Still alive and buzzing.) Maybe my subconscious is trying to tell me I don't have enough insects in my diet. Who knows?

previous | next