strawberrri.diaryland.com
You're never gonna get the girl
2004-08-23 | 4:01 p.m.

This whole recovering from the failed relationship thing is confusing. I wish there was a handbook telling you what the different phases are and what to expect from them, though saying that I wouldn't be unbelievably shocked if there WAS a handbook for getting over failed relationships out there (I mean, Davina McCall has a dating guide book...what hope is there for the literary world?).

Anyway, I'm pretty sure I am on the road to recovery. I stopped crying after two days and my appetite returned after three (much to my dismay) and I no longer feel gutted. There's only so long you can go around feeling gutted before it starts to become annoying, so I'm glad that's out the way.

Night out with Tori was also just what I needed, even though it meant three hours of sleep was had that night and I was very spaced out the next day. Unfortunately we had to go for lunch with her parents (which was nice of them but still, I was hungover, tired and a zombie) in an Italian place. I made the mistake of ordering a pizza, which happened to be as big as a very big tv, only round-shaped. It wasn't even nice pizza. That wasn't my best restaurant experience, that's for sure.

I only got dressed about ten minutes ago. I've been awake since about six but have done sweet FA other than watch Monster on DVD (very good). My DVD player's weird though as when I switch it on I can hear voices chattering away from my tv which AREN'T coming from the DVD itself. Hmm, maybe I should investigate this little matter.

previous | next