strawberrri.diaryland.com
Papa I'm a millionaire
2004-09-29 | 2:50 p.m.

I just got some tickets for Friday night's student union event. And do you know who's making a special guest appearance?

The Rednex.

For those ill-informed, they were a band who had a 'hit' in the 90s in the shape of COTTON EYE JOE. What the hell have I just let myself in for?!

Freshers' week is not really living up to expectations. I have acquired so far absolutely zilch free stuff although I think the big freebie day is tomorrow. Today I had the pleasure of queueing up for my NUS card and also joined a queue (which I'd been told to go to to sort out my module form cock-up) only to be told that I couldn't be helped and to come back later. Very reminiscent of the one and only time I went to see my personal tutor last year only for him to tell me, 'I'm not your personal tutor. What are you doing here?' The organisation of my university is obviously second to none. Still, I did find the place to get my module sheet sorted in the end.

The house is still dandy. The mosquito larvae that had previously lived in a bucket of water in the garden have either died or grown up and flown away. And we should be getting broandband installed in a week or so, so things are good. I only have two things which are troubling me at current:

1) I had an email off my dissertation tutor saying to visit him next week with my DISSERTATION PROPOSAL. Oh dear Lord what will I do?

and 2) One of our circle of friends, Rich (the one who named his Guinea pig after me...should have seen this a mile off) has confessed to having 'really strong' feelings for me. These feelings are most certainly not reciprocated and I now feel awkward as hell around him. He was staring at me in a lusty manner when we were out on Saturday night and to be frank it just made me feel queasy. I feel like an angsty teen all over again.

Still, REDNEX! That will surely be an interesting night.



previous | next