strawberrri.diaryland.com
You gave me your number, and you took my number
2004-10-19 | 11:59 a.m.

Today is Christmas, for me anyway.

I can't remember if I said, but I bought a Nokia off eBay on Thursday and it's arrived and is all shiny and new looking, but most importantly IT ACTUALLY BLEEDING WORKS. Goodbye old phone, I'd like to introduce you to your new friend, the dustbin. For some reason my new phone is called Harriet. I discovered this after browsing through its screen savers and finding one which swirls the name Harriet around the screen when not in use.

You also may or may not remember but a few weeks ago I won a fish pun competition and I have now received my well-earned (ahem) prize, which consists of the complete series two of the Osbournes on DVD (not the biggest fan of this show but can you really complain if you get it for free?), a Fred Perry t-shirt (which I will probably use as a nighty as I have a severe lack of pyjamas), a cd sampler, a Channel 4 bag, a magazine and a stick of rock (to rot my teeth with, obviously).

And because I'm easily amused I am rather pleased about my newly acquired stuff.

And now...back to work (or the pretense of doing work, which I far more enjoy. Yay).



previous | next