strawberrri.diaryland.com
Let's all go out and get mugged
2005-03-01 | 7:37 p.m.

It is never a good idea to wake up at 5.30 am dying of thirst, realise the only drink in the proximity of your room is a diet Red Bull knock-off from Asda and drink it. At least this time I didn't lie in bed twitching as a result, but going back to sleep was out of the question.

It also means that Natalie and I got to the gym for 9.00 and I managed to jog 3 km. I don't know if the delightful caffeine and taurine-based drink had anything to do with that but I jogged and jogged, announced to Natalie that I'd passed the pain barrier and carried on until my heart travelled up into my ears, pounded ferociously and resulted in my flopping onto the treadmill for several minutes afterwards feeling very dizzy indeed. I'm such an amateur.

I get my exam result tomorrow. I say result but what I mean is class, rather, as the history department likes to keep precise marks a big fat secret, meaning come final results time in the summer I will be one dithering wreck, praying I've managed a 2:1. Oh yay.

previous | next