strawberrri.diaryland.com
Right back where we started from
2005-03-14 | 12:28 p.m.

Ahh, you know those times when you're in a public place and need to let loose a gigantic burst of laughter but feel it would be bloody rude if you did so try to stifle it? Yes I had the joy of that this weekend.

Conditions for hilarity:

One London Underground train door?

Check.

One drunk old fat man?

Check.

One pretty blonde girl to act as a distraction?

Check.

So what happened was I was on the Tube and the man, in the midst of ogling the pretty blonde girl, had a train door shut right across the middle of his face (he was not especially sober, meaning he didn't really feel it, hence the lack of guilt over finding this amusing). I stare at the floor trying to hide my mirth and look up a few moments later realising not only has the man gone bright red, but he also has two black lines running diagonally down his face. And this was too much for me and in my attempts to control my laughter I began shaking worse than Michael J. Fox at a sewing convention.

As I prophesized last week, the boyfriend and I have now split up (a mutual decision), for good. I've known him for three years and been in a relationship on and off for two. This time we didn't even last three months. I am extremely sad about it, but it was time to wake up and smell the reality that it just wasn't going to work out.

For this reason I don't especially feel like doing an essay this week and I've made the decision that I'm not going to my lecture today - the first class I'll have missed in my entire third year, but I think my reason is pretty valid.

The boyfriend and I are going to stay friends - we went to the Tower of London AFTER we made the decision to break up (which is really cool and interesting and houses some EXTREMELY overweight ravens) plus we're going to go to London Zoo at some point over Easter (mainly because I want to see some otters).

Oh and I came back to Leicester this morning to be greeted with the news we're going to very possibly be throwing a house party this Thursday for St Paddy's. And it's Natalie's birthday on Wednesday so there's enough going on this week to keep my mind suitably occupied.



previous | next