strawberrri.diaryland.com
Here I stand, head in hand
2005-03-26 | 2:35 p.m.

I never mentioned why it was that I went to Covent Garden yesterday in case it went horribly wrong, which it didn't, so now I feel I can reveal all. I was actually.....on a date. With a bloke I met on a night out in Leicester who lives in Canary Wharf. And we kept in touch and he asked if I wanted to meet up and I did. I enjoyed it (and the fact that he looks like a hybrid of Paul Nicholls and Jason Merrells is certainly a bonus). It is still too soon after the ex for me to want anything serious, but I'm not going to sit around twiddling my thumbs until I begin to feel normal again. Fun and lots of it is the best remedy.

Anyhoo, in other news I HAVE BLUE (ish) EYES! Courtesy of Vision Direct's coloured contact lenses that is. I'll let you see for yourself.

Pre-coloured contact lenses:

Me (very deliberately might I add) trying to do an impression of a frog.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Hazel eye.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Blue eyes!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My pupils are tiny.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

This one's a bit scary.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I'm going out for dinner tonight with my old school friends. Perhaps I should bring along the toy I got from a Kinder Egg yesterday which, shamefully, I couldn't manage to put together. I am quite embarrassed about this. If only it had been a Teeny Terrapin...

previous | next