strawberrri.diaryland.com
Where's it gonna go?
2005-04-05 | 10:26 a.m.

I slept through the entire night last night without waking up at 2/3/4 o'clock and being unable to return to a comatose state for a few hours. It's been so long since I've had an unbroken sleep that I can't actually remember the last time it happened, though it was certainly a while before I came home from uni for the holidays.

Things are still going amazingly well with the New Bloke (I am completely smitten). We went to a school disco at the Hammersmith Palais on Saturday night, which was very cool though sadly I lost my phone, which was not very cool. So if you have my phone number then, well, now you don't. Sniff... But I had a spare sim card and the New Bloke gave me his old phone so it's not too bad. And then on Sunday we went to Greenwich, climbed a big hill in a park with an observatory at the top and basked in the sun. It might have well as been the garden of Eden - it was beautiful.

But that wasn't the only thing to happen on Sunday, oh no.

I HAVE GLASTONBURY TICKETS! (And so does the New Bloke. Yay!)

I was preparing myself for another seven hour marathon of jammed phonelines and crashing websites, but we logged onto the site 20 minutes after the tickets went on sale, clickedy clickedly click and woohoo you are indeed going to the best festival ever this year. Sadly not everyone I was meant to be going with managed to get tickets (HELLO TORI) due to not getting up in time, which is annoying, but, meh.

I now have Rachel coming to stay for a few days which will be fun. We're going to watch something scary at the cinema later (I'm thinking the Ring 2) and I'll probably grab her arm out of fear and crush all the bones in it to a fine powder, but as long as she's still able to play Mario Kart after then it's nothing to worry about.

And then next week I think I will be sufficiently terrified enough by the looming deadline (May the 3rd) to get cracking on the remaining 7,000 words of dissertation I have to do. JOY.




previous | next