strawberrri.diaryland.com
I see girls
2005-04-23 | 9:44 p.m.

Ahh, back to uni tomorrow, which I'm quite looking forward to. Well, I'm looking forward to going to the pub tomorrow evening to catch up with the housemates but after that, as my tutor has stressed in a recent email, it is FULL STEAM AHEAD with the dissertation.

Speaking of uni housemates, I saw Tori last night! Went to the gig with the New Bloke, which was good, and just after it had finished received a text off Tori instructing that if I was in London I had to go to a club called the Underworld in Camden (underneath the World's End pub if you know it, but charges £2.40 for a pint of Diet Coke, which nearly made me weep), because she was on her way there too. We went along, Tori turned up delightfully merry and after inspecting the New Bloke announced to him 'You'll do,' and told him lots of nice things about me.

Oh, and a group of twelve year old boys tried to pick a fight with us as we made our way back to his. As we got out of the taxi on New Bloke Road, a small child bizarrely challenged me to a fight, claiming I'd given him a dirty look (and indeed I had considering he'd been harassing our taxi driver as he stopped to drop us off). Not being aggressive types, we declined the offer of some fisticuffs. I'm not sure if they actually grasped the fact that we were twice the size of them and would probably end up in prison for laying a finger on one of them. The yoof of London - charming little bastards.

The New Bloke is stil proving to be everything I could ever want in a slav...ahem, boyfriend. He made us seafood and bagels for breakfast this morning. Then I had the joy of my dad calling me when we were in the middle of having sex this afternoon - never had that happen before but at least we laughed about it!

(And no, I didn't answer the phone.)

So Leicester-bound I am tomorrow. Woohoo!

previous | next