strawberrri.diaryland.com
She could see from my face I was fucking high
2005-07-21 | 9:01 p.m.

So...Job Centre this morning, which made me feel decidedly blue. They suggested two jobs for me to apply for, one of which seems dull and requires detailed knowledge of PowerPoint and other computery things, which I sadly lack. The other is data input for a pharmaceutical company, which pays crappily and isn't even in my town. I sensed my soul slowly being crushed and experienced a sense of de ja vu when, as I was released by my interviewer, I rushed off to Tesco to buy a Lucky Dip lottery ticket.

But anyhoo. I'm off to London tomorrow (and I feel for the city, which has surely had its nerves shot to ribbons as a result of the cumulative effect of two weeks ago and today) to stay with the New Bloke for the weekend. On Saturday I'll receive my main birthday present from him, which is a trip to the theatre to see the Lion King musical, which I have heard is meant to be FANTASTIC. Looking forward to it rather a lot.

I don't really have much else to say right now, so I'll end with a handful of photos from last Saturday's trip to Brighton.

Me and my brother's friend Andy.

Two wallies

I love how someone in a taxi made the effort to wave as this one was being taken. I'm second from the right and for some reason look rather mentally impaired. I was in fact laughing at something (read: wankered).

You can see the sea in the far background...pretty!

Pretty as a postcard. And who said English weather was always shite?

Lovely Brighton

previous | next