strawberrri.diaryland.com
Is a map of the world
2005-08-28 | 9:48 p.m.

After having three hours' sleep last night, followed by our driver (Tori) repeatedly throwing up and then Sunday lunch at the pub, today we successfully made it home from Leicester.

It was certainly a very good trip where we saw a lot of old faces, drank quite a considerable amount and finally rolled in at 4.00 am. Chris's house, where we stayed, has the steepest staircase I've ever had the misfortune to climb. I'd imagine if I lived there then at sometime or another I'd topple all the way down to the bottom, banging my head on the front door or breaking all my limbs or something.

So, upon getting in from our night out at 4.00 am, Tori and I decided to have a competition to see who could wake up their boyfriend first by phoning them. I won despite the fact that hers was at the Reading fezzie so should have been awake then anyway. I yabbered on at the poor boy until I ran out of credit and then used Tori's phone to politely ask (read: demand in a bossy manner) him to ring me back. He has the patience of a saint.

I'm off to the Notting Hill carnival tomorrow, which should be interesting. I've already napped for several hours today so should be bright-eyes and bushy-tailed tomorrow. I certainly don't feel it now!

And now, time for some photos of last night.

Wine and X Factor - obviously the perfect way to start an evening.

Cheers

Natalie and me.

Natty and Sarah

Chris and me. We look FAR too much like a couple here.

He's not my boyfriend!

Alex joins the picture.

Alex, Chris and Sarah

Tori attractively sticks her tongue out at the camera.

Alex, Nat, Sarah, Tori

Ah, that's better...slightly.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Nice and dark, in the pub.

Cheapest bottle of red please

And that be it.



previous | next