strawberrri.diaryland.com
Dance for me
2005-09-20 | 10:52 a.m.

In twelve hours' time I'll be on a flight to Cyprus. I know I should be looking forward to the actual holiday but at the moment I'm trying to focus more on not worrying about flying.

(I really, really hate it.)

My first ever trip to Cornwall was good however spending seven hours travelling home, including one hour and twenty minutes on a rail replacement bus, with a hangover, was not as fun. That is something I never want to go through again.

My cousin's wedding was spectacular although the highlight for me was when one of the guests (a middle-aged man with a beard) fell asleep during the father of the bride's after-dinner speech. He even clasped his hands together to use as a makeshift pillow and had his mouth ajar in the way only people in a deep slumber do. Needless to say as soon as I pointed out Mr Sleepy to my brother it took everything in us to not roll around on the floor in mirth. It certainly made the speech more entertaining for us.

I haven't even finished packing. Oh dear! But at least I'm not as disorganised as the New Bloke, who doesn't have enough clean underwear to last our week-long holiday. Nor does he have any washing tablets to do some hand washing while over there so that's something else to add to my list of things to pack. But if he thinks I'm washing his pants with my bare hands then he's got another thing coming.

Bollocks! It just occurred to me that I should probably learn some Greek before going to a Greek-speaking country.

Bye then, tune in same time next time to find out whether I can survive spending a week with just one other person for company without going insane. Should be interesting. Ah who am I kidding? I can't wait to test this theorum.


previous | next