strawberrri.diaryland.com
Always seems to come around
2005-10-08 | 10:55 a.m.

Head...hurts.

My friend Leanne who's returned from travelling the world had a party last night, which I dragged the New Bloke along to. Bloody good fun I must say, though after going back to her house and her giving us a bottle of very nice fizzy wine because she didn't like it, things started to get a bit hazy.

Today I think we're going to go the cinema and the all-you-can-eat Chinese. I woke up with a desire for some crab claws, which I feel terrible about. Reason? The boat we had dinner on last week had an aquarium and in it was the cutest crab (I always seem to find adorability in crustaceans - I really want a pet lobster and I would NOT give it a hot bath). Anyway, the crab had these two big claws which seemed to be covered in fluffy mittens. I swear I saw it waving goodbye to me as we left.

So that is why I feel bad about wanting to eat crab claws. I think I may give in to my craving though. I woke up earlier and nudged my poor boyfriend awake to tell him 'I really want crab claws!' and then launched into a rendition of 'I'm thinking about my crab claws when you gonna ring it, when you gonna ring it?' He just smiled, called me daft and cuddled me. And that is why I love him.

previous | next