strawberrri.diaryland.com
Can't you see, you're my delight
2005-11-22 | 8:20 p.m.

My boy is the best. He's been at the pub celebrating having sat a three hours and 20 minutes accountancy exam and has consequently been texting me daft drunkenly stuff, including a rather Goldie Lookin Chain-esque poem that he made up. I won't bore you by reciting it in its entirety but part of it goes:

'Miss my baby cos she rules,
Rather her than win the pools.'

And snort with laughter I did.


Back to the doctors tomorrow morning as I'm still not back to my old self. Eating has hurt my stomach to varying degrees ever since the day of the multiple throwing up. Thinking back I'm quite impressed I was sick in three different places - the toilet, the waste food disposal unit in the sink (called an 'Insinkerator') and a bin. Oh and it tingles when I wee, but not in a good way, so I'm slightly worried I've either still got an infection or have permanently damaged my urethra. Hopefully the former.

Still, I have good things to look forward to. I'm going to the boyfriend's (I'm starting to find it difficult calling him the New Bloke seeing how we've been together for eight months now) this weekend and seeing Jools Holland on Saturday. The following Saturday we're going to Belfast (which I would be looking forward to much more if it wasn't for the fact we're travelling there by plane) for a wedding reception of one of his relatives. We won't even be there 48 hours, which is the only downside other than the flying. If I get a 'landing headache' again I'm going to throw a very unpretty tantrum.

Halfway mark for the working week tomorrow. I do have a few qualms with this job, the main one being I don't feel I use my brain barely at all. Not only is it a waste of my brain but it also means I get very little job satisfaction. Sometimes the time goes quickly, which I suppose is a perk. The only other good thing is the free drinks machine, which produces what looks like glow-in-the-dark orange squash, which I've been drinking daily. Been too scared to sample the chocolate milk yet, I'll have to add that to my list of things to do.

previous | next