strawberrri.diaryland.com
Because of you
2005-12-14 | 6:37 p.m.

Lately I've been feeling like I don't have time for ANYTHING as I'm always occupied with one thing or another, then I realised that what I'm doing is nothing other than living. Being alive and having things to do, and not being able to base my daily schedule around Neighbours. I now haven't seen Neighbours since last Wednesday, and more worryingly, I don't even really think I care.

Today was my work Christmas dinner which was very delicious and seeing how it was a three course affair I could probably have benefitted from having someone roll me home.

My prolonged weekend with the New Bloke was also full of various events, with Saturday night consisting of going to a fashion show in Leicester Square with his friends, which had a free bar. This would have been nice had they offered any drinks other than gin or bourbon, with a new mixer called 'One' that purposefully tasted of gin! I pointed out that the whole point of a mixer was to disguise the taste of spirits - I certainly wouldn't invest in any 'One' stockmarket shares. Ooh and after that we went to an eatery somewhere between Piccadilly and Trafalgar Square called the Texas (or is it Texan? I can't remember) Embassy. I'm going to need a forklift truck to move me around soon.

My surprise on Sunday was a trip to go iceskating in an outside rink in Greenwich, which was just so ace. And Christmassy. Due to high demand we had a slot of one hour and guess who fell over ONE MINUTE from the end of the session?! I won't give any major hints but I am sporting quite a blue knee at the moment.

We also watched well into the second series of Lost. I mean, it is addictive, but I did like having something to look forward to on a Wednesday (even though it's a bit past my bedtime these days). I have a strange sense of guilt, kind of like when you eat a whole box of chocolates in one go when really you would have appreciated them more if you had one every now and then.

Life is good right now.



previous | next