strawberrri.diaryland.com
Come on make a move on me
2006-05-30 | 8:09 p.m.

The other night I dreamt I floated to Birmingham carried by a big balloon, then skiied my way home. I'm sure there must be pixies living in my brain...

Been in London with the boy the past few days and I did a lot a lot a lot over the Bank Holiday weekend which included, but was not restricted to, playing pool, poker and cricket, swimming, getting back on my Nando's horse and going out drinking. Saturday night was good in particular as we went out drinking with some of the boyfriend's friends who are Australian. We ended up in a late night bar/club near Canary Wharf (where I danced so much that one of my calves has consequently turned into a big jelly pie) and one of the (very drunken) Australians had the fortune of being called 'mush' by the DJ, to which he responded with '"Mush"? What the fuck is that?' I found this very, very funny for some reason and managed to attract a few strange glances. I managed to get piggybacked home too from said mush.

It was a good weekend.

I got the train back from London this morning looking like the bag lady that I am and went to work and had two hours of driving today. It's been generally agreed between my instructor and myself that I am 'not bad' but I still have a considerable way to go. Because I'm having four hours of driving a week and there's an eight week wait for the practical test, mine is being booked this week, with a view to postponing it if I'm not ready. I seriously need to get over my nerves though as it takes me about fifteen minutes to stop screaming 'ARGH!' in my head each time I start driving. Sometimes my foot shakes and this isn't good for clutch control. I just don't know why I can't just have tiny bit more faith in myself.

Sorry if the driving waffle is of no interest to anyone. My instructor is a bit of a character though - he's middle aged and completely batty. And is having a relationship with a woman from Kiev whom he met on the Internet. I discovered that he and this lady are in fact more than friends when the following conversation ensued.

Instructor: So I went to Kiev to see my new ladyfriend last week!

Me: Ooh that sounds nice...

Instructor: I don't know, I didn't get to see much of Kiev itself, ha ha!

Top bloke though.

In other news I'm going to be a 22 year old in two days' time. HOW DID THIS HAPPEN?

previous | next