strawberrri.diaryland.com
It was only a winter's tale
2006-12-19 | 10:02 p.m.

A word of advice:

If you're going to buy a cold and flu remedy from a supermarket, then do not accidentally announce enthusiastically, 'This cold has made me go DEAF!' to the cashier who is wearing a hearing aid.

Oh well, live and learn.

I have been immensely busy lately, which has been fantastic. Though today I realised I haven't yet got anything for my older brother for Christmas, so emailed him to ask what he would like whilst simultaneously pleading with him for it to be something off the Internet so I do not have to face the living hell which is my town centre.

And I mean, I had to park in Tesco yesterday lunchtime so I could go to my opticians. There were no spaces and five billion cars - a winning combination if ever I saw one. I eventually began stalking a woman with a trolleyful of shopping whose space I zipped into after the ten long minutes she spent unloading Christmas Crap into the boot of her car.

Someone pointed out to me that if I was going to the opticians then I should not have been parking in Tesco, which I both agree with and don't give two fucks about wholeheartedly.

Gotta love this time of year.

previous | next