strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm never coming home from Glastonbury
2007-06-17 | 8:00 p.m.

I am currently brewing a litre of Skittles vodka and having sampled a small amount I can confirm it is exactly like drinking a bag of Skittles with a bit of a kick to it.

Recipe: Litre vodka, two bags of Skittles minus the green ones (for colour and flavour reasons), combine, let dissolve, filter lovely concoction through coffee filters and sup with lemonade. Delicious!

Of course I have made this drink to take to Glastonbury, which I am off to on Thursday morning. I feel more excited about this festival than I ever did about Christmas as a kid (and I loved Christmas a lot!). I have already made a large amount of Poundland festival buys including a camping stool, camping mat and 60 glowsticks (30 per �1).

Just three little working days to go!

Onto different matters - I feel I have become such a Dating Doris! I did indeed go out with the boy I met last week yesterday and definitely enjoyed it. He is chatty and sociable and confident and funny and really very hot indeed. Knowing my luck he'll have thought me a troll and won't want to see me again! Not that I got that impression, but it's not as if luck has ever really been a positive factor in my love life.

It was strange though - he asked if I had felt nervous about meeting up and I truly hadn't, which I think is a first. But then again if you've only known someone a week and it doesn't work out then it's not exactly a massive deal. The only bad thing for me is the fact he lives in Ely, which is about an hour away. Huff. If things progress (which I hope they do) maybe I can force him to live in my garden shed, so I can see him as and when I please. I'm sure that would go down excellently.

previous | next