strawberrri.diaryland.com
I went out into the night
2007-06-20 | 3:31 p.m.

Oh my God. I'm going to Glastonbury...TOMORROW! I cannot believe this day is finally arriving. Talking of which, I should probably pack. I have a 'Glasto pile' in the spare room which certainly isn't going to get into my backpack of its own accord.

I'm prepared for the muddy weather which is expected (what do you mean 'muddy' isn't a cromulent weather description?!) and have wellies, waterproof jacket, waterproof trousers, some peculiar waterproof hat-thing I found in the loft, which may or may not actually be part of my tent and OH I AM SO EXCITED!

I am not currently at work, which is nice. Yesterday I was in court and so was one of my work friends who actually had the bloody Prime Minister's wife as one of the barristers. I was quite the jealous shorthand writer! Anyway, so yes, I managed to blag today off citing Glastonbury as a reason, even though I'm not setting off til very early tomorrow. The main reason I wanted today off was because of last night.

After work yesterday I scooted up to Ely on the train to meet (surprisingly!) Ely guy, with whom I spent the evening and night (ahaha, judge all you like!). He cooked for me and we had wine and watched Kiss Kiss Bang Bang and talked and such.

And now for the confession:

I am completely smitten.

It's mad - I have literally known him for eleven days. And it seems I'm not emotionally numb as my feelings are definitely getting churned up, and I mean that in the best possible sense. He is pretty much my theoretical 'perfect man'. Only he's real. I think I should stop gushing now in case I make any poor reader sick up all over their keyboard.

(All of this makes me wonder what the hell I was doing with Damian - I am definitely a deluded soul at times - but I suppose life is there for learning the error of your ways.)

God, I really should think about packing soon, and I haven't even considered the possibility that everything might not fit! The next four days are going to be immense. I'm sure Ely guy will remain reasonably prominent in my mind but there's going to be a million things to experience. The main one of which will be mud, but I do not mind. BRING IT BLOODY ON!

previous | next