strawberrri.diaryland.com
Stick it out to the end
2007-07-22 | 9:31 a.m.

Dear reader, should you ever suffer the fate of becoming my friend in real life then please, please, PLEASE do not ring me up at five past eight of a Sunday morning, to see how I am, knowing full well I'd been out until 3.00 am or so the night before.

Katie did this to me and was greeted wih an incredibly confused response of 'Wha...? I'm on my way to work! I'm nearly ready, I'll be on my way soon.'

'Sarah, it's Sunday.'

'Work!'

'SUNDAY.'

'Ah.'

It's probably more shameful that I'm sitting here typing this in a bikini top, knickers and knee-high socks for no real reason whatsoever other than that's what I went to sleep in, though I do have a strange urge to prance about the house as it is empty.

Still, rough as fuck:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I feel like I should follow up my last entry.

Sometimes it's hard to write about stuff when it's personal and you've no idea who's reading it and...you know, there's no obligation for me to spread my thoughts and feelings over this page as if buttering a piece of toast, but I suppose it's just something I do sometimes.

Call it an error of judgment if you will but I got Ely guy wrong. Massively, massively wrong and my pride is still slightly dented as a consequence. He turned out to be full of spin and had an ego the size of Brazil to boot. It's a shame as I thought he was really, really great. He really, really was not, in the end. I'm just thankful I never actually shagged him (apologies for the TMI or lack thereof).

So anyway, next Saturday I'm going on a date with YET ANOTHER MAN. The third this year (that's a lot for me...I am no Carrie Bradshaw). I met him at the bouncy castle party a couple of weeks ago and he's one of my brother's friends who I'd never met before.

So I therefore have the benefit that if he tries to screw me over my bro will probably smack him one - excellent!

One small thing - he lives in Manchester.

As in, the other end of the country to me.

Oh dear.

As Katie told me last night, I'm just going to go along (we're meeting up halfway somewhere yet to be decided) and have an enjoyable time. But I'm clearly getting worse at choosing men when it comes to geography.

1) Damian - lived five miles away. Could get to his by car without getting lost.

2) Ely guy - lived 60ish miles away. If attempted to drive would have ended up in France or similar.

3) The New Date - Manchester. 180 plus miles from me. The idea of a French boyfriend is starting to look appealing.

So, yes.

I still think I'll end up as a cat lady one day but you can't say I didn't try.

previous | next