strawberrri.diaryland.com
Just like this
2007-08-27 | 2:27 p.m.

Does anyone else do this?:

You want something to eat and venture to the fridge only to find nothing of your liking inside it, go to the cupboard to discover an even poorer fare and then go back to the fridge just in case something amazingly delicious has magically appeared?

Mad.

So. Bank holiday Monday. I said goodbye to Hugh a couple of hours ago as he came down to stay with me this weekend. I did have a good time with him - we went to Cambridge for the day and evening on Saturday and yesterday walked to Knebworth, had lunch in a pub and went to the cinema last night.

BUT...

By the time he left today I very, very much felt like I'd had enough of him. I get on with him and have a good time with him but he is also capable of annoying the hell out of me! (He is a self-confessed wind-up merchant but I think it's more than that.) And I feel horrible for writing that.

I suppose if he's not going to turn out to be the great love of my life then it's not the end of the world that he lives in Manchester. He's asked me to come up to see him in a couple of weeks though and I mean, I probably will but after that...who knows?

This is definitely not my year for romance.




previous | next