strawberrri.diaryland.com
He came into my life
2007-09-26 | 8:50 p.m.

The past several days have been of the everything's fine and dandy but nothing overly eventful has happened variety. Except, can I say, that I've been left in the house on my own since Saturday and am coping marvellously. Of course now that I've mentioned this in a public place I expect the world and its dog to transend on my house a la Myspace house parties, and cause �250,000 worth of damage. Now THAT would be something to write about.

I have been doing many rock n roll things including cooking proper meals for myself, doing washing and going to bed at sensible times.

I am getting right into the old cooking though and have realised, you know, fuck learning anything else academic for now, food is where it's at! I made paella on Sunday and was so proud. I've also been riskily experimenting with drinking more water as it's meant to be good for you and everything. Only I've found that no sooner have I drank it than I need to piss it back out again. Conclusion? Am not a cactus.

I'm going back up to Manchester again a week Saturday, mainly because my return ticket from last time never got checked and I can use it again. I'm not sure whether I'm more excited about seeing Manchester or Hugh but of course won't mention this fact (you know how cities get easily offended).


previous | next